About BMSC

The Brindabella Motor Sport Club was originally known as the Renault Car Club, and while the membership had mixed interests (predominately motorkhanas and some hill climb enthusiasts), there was an increasing interest in rallying and the membership was starting to shift. In 1977, the Brindabella Motor Sport Club was formed. The Brindabella Motor Sport Club has run Club, State and National championship events. It currently hosts a round of the Australian Rally Championship. In 2017, it hosted a round of the Asia Pacific Rally Championship – bringing an International rally to Canberra for the first time in many years. Club members are successful competitors, with numerous State and National title winners in the Club.

In 2020 the Netier National Capital Rally will be Round 1 of the Motorsport Australia Rally Championship and the MTA NSW Rally Championship and will play host to the East Coast Classic Series and ACT Regional Rally Series.